Food days at work and first international publication

I love the food days at work.  Yesterday we had an indoor picnic and dined on baked and fried chicken, potato salad, watermelon, baked beans with hamburger, rolls, and assorted desserts including brownies, pie, and eclairs.  It was a potluck; I brought brownies as my side dish. 

Today we celebrated our team lead’s birthday and we had cupcakes and cookies.  We celebrated Thanksgiving just before the holiday with turkey and all the trimmings.  We also had a Christmas party.

We have food once a month or so.  There is a Wah-Hoo committee which puts a lot of these events on.  I have been invited to help with the next event and would like to do that. 

Next week my guest blog post, now titled “Lessons From Amazon”, is scheduled to appear in the Loyalty Scheme Blog which is published by the Institute of Customer Loyalty in the UK.  So now my work has gone international.  I received the news in an email Tuesday morning.  I’m thrilled and my family and co-workers are happy for me.  I plan to bring brownies to work to celebrate, and our team lead asked me to send our team a link to the blog.  I am already planning a second guest blog post to be submitted in August.

8 thoughts on “Food days at work and first international publication

  1. Congratulations on your impending guest publication!

    Your workplace sounds nice; you can’t go wrong with that much food around 🙂

    Great to have you in the Bloggers group, Lisa!

Leave a Reply

