Fourth of July

So far it’s a lazy Fourth.  I have the day off, and I am doing laundry.  I made 2 ice tea.  I slept in until 8:30.  Today my mom and I are going to see “Brave” and my parents and I will have a ribs dinner tonight.  I decided not to go to church tonight as it is very hot (it’s supposed to be 102 today). 

Last night my sister invited me to go out with them to Buffalo Wild Wings to eat dinner and play trivia.  Our team, MRJJ (named for Jen, her husband John, and their kids Matt and Rachel) won the round with 24, 400 points and we placed 316th in the US.  We rock! 

Today I’m seeing how far I’ve come economically in the past year.  This time last year I was getting ready for a job interview on the 5th of July, which I didn’t get (it was for a temporary job).  This year I’ve been at  my contract job at 3M almost a year (I started July 25, 2011) and it’s expected to last at least one more year.  I am grateful. 

Have a great 4th of July everyone!

2 thoughts on “Fourth of July

Leave a Reply

