catching up/investigating Christianity

Once again I’m catching up after not having blogged for a while.  I’ve been busy putting in overtime at work.

I’ve decided to return to Christianity again (I was a Christian for many years, since I was 19) and have been attending an independent, evangelical Lutheran church called Community of Hope Rosemount, which is in my neighborhood.  Tomorrow I plan to go back to my sister’s church, Shepherd of the Valley ELCA (Lutheran) which has weekly communion.  I found that I missed Jesus and wanted to have a relationship with Him again.

7 thoughts on “catching up/investigating Christianity

  1. Hey, Lisa! I hope that you find peace in your Valley! (Excuse the pun!) If this is the place that called your name then embrace the change. I wish you the best in your search. xo

  2. Oh Lisa, Welcome back home! I sincerely hope you discover the grace of God and the joys that it bring. I know I have and although there are times when I am pressed against the wall, I wouldn’t take nothing for it. Don’t forget that it is by grace that we are saved, Lisa. Many people miss the boat because they think they are not good enough. None of us are good enough, and that is why our Saviour came. You don’t have to be Ms Goody Two Shoes! to enjoy the love of God. I know I am not Ms. Goody Two-Shoes. I make mistakes and some of them are big whoppers. But God still loves me and He doesn’t leave me in my, excuse the expression, Shit, to wash it all up by myself. No, He is always there and He brings me out even when I am at fault. So take it easy and begin to discover the love of God and His grace and you will be okay. Do it one day at a time.
    I am proud of you and will keep you in my prayers.
    Ciao,
    Patricia

Leave a Reply

