Remembering Frodo and Grandma/catching up

April 26, 2012 was the first anniversary of Frodo’s passing and also would have been Grandma Osenbaugh’s 94th birthday.  I still miss both of them a lot.  That day was busy for me as I worked 8.75 hours at 3M (for a coworker) and keeping busy took my mind off things for the most part.  Then I came home, crashed, and cried a little.  I felt better after that.  I called my friend Jean and she listened.  We talked about her stuff too.

I haven’t written in 3 months, mostly because I’ve been so busy.  I got through the colonoscopy OK.  I found out I had 2 abnormal polyps, which was good to know, and I had them removed.  I have to have another colonoscopy in 5 years.  The prep was worse than the procedure but the procedure was pretty painful.  I plan to ask for more sedation and pain medication next time.

Today is Beltane.  Happy Beltane to one and all.  It is an ancient fertility festival (people would pair off and try for children) as well as celebrating the earth’s fertility this time of year.  We are having an early spring and I am enjoying every moment of it.  Although we had a mild winter, and a beautiful March, I am always happy for spring.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Remembering Frodo and Grandma/catching up

  1. Hi Lisa,
    I read your latest blog first and now I see that Frodo is no longer with you. I can definitely say I know how you feel. It took me a year to come home and not look up at the window to see if Clay was sitting on the window sill waiting for me to open the door. He always did that. When I came home, I had to listen to him meow for about three minutes or so about his own day, and then he would demand his food. All of these memories I have put in my treasure trove and they brighten my day when I am down.
    So nice to read your blog posting. Very nice work.
    Ciao,
    Patricia

  2. Hi Lisa,
    I’m happy to have found your blog. You have good news and sad news–that sure sounds like life, doesn’t it? I remember my last pet fondly. Luckily, I’ve never been through the other experience, however it could be my turn soon.

    Ciao for now,

    Mary Ann

  3. I am sorry for your loss. As one of the commentors said, remember the good times and fun things that you did with both Frodo and your Grandmother. Here’s to happier times ahead.

Leave a Reply

