Gods, goddesses, ancestors, and land spirits

Today I’m going to write about the divine beings that help me through life.  I work in a Heathen/Northern Pagan tradition and we believe in many gods and goddesses.  We also seek the help of our ancestors and the land spirits.

You’ve probably heard of some of the Norse god/desses already:  Odin, Freya, Frigga, Thor.  There are many others.

I like my religion because I can worship the god/desses of my ancestors (I am Swedish, German, and English) and I can also give honor to the ancestors themselves.  I have many beloved ancestors that I interact with on a regular basis:  my deceased cats, grandparents, friends who died.

I have also discovered the land spirits and ask their help as I drive every day through their realm.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

