My workdays

This is what a typical workday is like for me.  I get up about 4 am and leave about 6 to 6:20 am, depending on what time I have to work.  My usual shift is 7:45 to 4:30 but I frequently take on extra hours or overtime for various coworkers when they are away.  I like to check my email, Facebook, have breakfast, do devotions, and have time to get ready in the mornings.  I also like to arrive early to ease into the day.

I take Highway 52 to Concord Street (Inver Grove Heights/South St. Paul) to 494, over the Mississippi River (which is quite a spiritual experience), to 61, to Lower Afton and McKnight roads, and drive into the 3M Center.  I usually have the soundtrack to Courageous (the movie) playing during my commute.

Once there I answer an average of 150-200 calls per day, although my all-time high so far is over 230 and I have had as little as 90-100 during the holidays.  I like talking to callers as I never know what to expect.  Sometimes they joke around with me.  I work on a 5-person team; we are all women right now.  I like them very much.  Our callers come from all over the world.

In the evenings I visit with my parents as I currently live with them, watch CNN or sports, blog unless I’ve done that in the morning, and get ready for bed.

Leave a Reply

